Author Topic: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22  (Read 1947 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Nerochaos

  • Cyber End Dragon
  • Posts: 92
  • CED Crew
    • View Profile
    • My Profiles
[Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« on: October 29, 2011, 08:02:25 AM »

How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
I want to a actor is talking
I want to make a introing :D
Can you help me ?
Thank you very much!
« Last Edit: November 01, 2011, 10:51:56 PM by [CED]NeroChaos »

Offline Nerochaos

  • Cyber End Dragon
  • Posts: 92
  • CED Crew
    • View Profile
    • My Profiles
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2011, 10:52:19 PM »
Up! Help me

Offline kaneda

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 2338
    • View Profile
    • @pump_upp - best crypto pumps on telegram !
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2011, 11:53:24 PM »
Code: [Select]
03F9: make_actors  XX??  ZZ?? converse_in  999999999&& ms
Where XX and ZZ are your actors.

Offline Shingetsu

  • The Dark Matter
  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 1428
  • Azurex Studio
    • View Profile
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2011, 08:05:50 AM »
Thanks you very much ! Kaneda ! You is my Idol  :lol:

Offline Nerochaos

  • Cyber End Dragon
  • Posts: 92
  • CED Crew
    • View Profile
    • My Profiles
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2011, 06:03:55 PM »
Thank to Kaneda :D
Can you help me again ?
Your clip is :D
Absurd
The text "ATS" is move up
How to make it :D
Thank Kaneda!

Offline kaneda

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 2338
    • View Profile
    • @pump_upp - best crypto pumps on telegram !
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2011, 07:00:10 PM »
That shot was done by Neo. As far as I know he put the text in as an object and used a repeating move_object opcode to move it up in increments.

(I'm assuming you're talking about the ATS letters)

Offline VaNilla

  • next week m9
  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 3809
    • View Profile
    • YouTube
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #6 on: November 07, 2011, 08:14:45 PM »
If you have After Effects / Nuke / any 3D effects program then there are easier ways to do this effect with '3D motion tracking', google a tutorial if you're interested :)

Offline kaneda

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 2338
    • View Profile
    • @pump_upp - best crypto pumps on telegram !
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #7 on: November 07, 2011, 09:18:20 PM »
It's hard to get the same effect. And teaching oneself After Effects? I'd rather go with the 3D model in the game  :lol:

Having said that, Snipe's point that there are alternatives is absolutely right. The result may vary, but Neo had a bitch of a time getting that pre-intro right. But if you wanted a basic (VERY basic) rundown of the steps taken, here it is:

1. Create the text in 3DSMax or Sketchup (or whatever modeling program)

2. Convert the model to DFF format using a script (Kam's script for 3DSMax)

3. Put the model in the game as an object (how this is done, I'm not sure - maybe someone else could direct you on how that's done)

4. Code the object into the game

Code: [Select]
0107:  ##?? = create_object #OBJECTNAME at  X!  Y!  Z!(where ## is the id you give the object, OBJECTNAME is what you call it in the ide, and X Y Z are where you want it)

5. Move the object with this code

Code: [Select]
01BC: put_object  ##?? at  X!  Y!  Z!
Now that's just an assumption based on the little I do know about objects. I'm guessing Neo used an offset co-ord:

Code: [Select]
0400: create_coordinate  DD??  EE??  FF?? from_object  ##?? offset  A!  B!  C!
(where DD, EE and FF are references, ## is the id of your object, and A B C are the co-ords you want to set as offsets A is X axis (in front and behind of the object), B is Y axis (to the left and right of the object) and C is Z axis (above or below))

to plot the points he wanted his object to move to, then just repeated that command in a loop. So basically the letters would move 1 point upward (C co-ord) from their position, and that movement would repeat with no delay. So it moved in increments, but with no delay it looks like one fluid movement. So the code may have (and I stress 'may have') looked like this:

Code: [Select]
:title
0107:  32?? = create_object #LETTERS at  X!  Y!  Z!
0392: object  32?? toggle_in_moving_list  1?
0001: wait  500& ms
0002: jump ££title2

:title2
0400: create_coordinate  80??  84??  88?? from_object  32?? offset  0.0!  0.0!  1.0!
01BC: put_object  32?? at  80??  84??  88??
0002: jump ££title2

The object is recognised as 32?? within the script, and as #LETTERS in the ide. The XYZ in line 2 of the code will be the co-ords you want the letters to appear initially. The line about 'moving list' just means the object is listed as one that can move.

The second thread creates a co-ordinate in relation to the letters (in the example, the co-ord is set at 1 point above the letters' current position).The numbers 80, 84 and 88 are integers that you can use to call on the offset co-ords at any time, and they need to be numbers that are divisible by four (you can go as high as 32000, I think). The second line of the same thread puts the letters at the new location as determined by the offset (1 point above). The last line of code jumps back to the start the second thread all over again, meaning the new offset will be in relation to the letters' NEW position (1 above its initial), so when moved again, the letters will move up once again. The thread will repeat indefinitely.

Now that I think about it, Neo would have done it differently because his letters eventually stopped. However, there is a way to accomplish this still using the above code.

Again I stress that I'm not even sure if it will work, but give it a try and see what happens. Once you have letters successfully moving, maybe you can go from there.

There are tutorials on putting objects into the game here and there, so a google search should help you if nobody here can. I don't even know really if the above will work, but if I were doing it myself, that's where I'd start.

As for the 3D model text - go to gtaforums.com for in-depth tutorials on how to accomplish that. Good luck.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2011, 09:37:42 PM by kaneda »

Offline Nerochaos

  • Cyber End Dragon
  • Posts: 92
  • CED Crew
    • View Profile
    • My Profiles
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #8 on: November 07, 2011, 09:47:14 PM »
I had 3dsmax and Kam's MAX
But I don't know export and replace the text :( in 3DSMax
When I export...  It occurs an error

And if I fix it
 I don't know how to replace it
« Last Edit: November 07, 2011, 09:49:30 PM by [CED]NeroChaos »

Offline kaneda

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 2338
    • View Profile
    • @pump_upp - best crypto pumps on telegram !
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #9 on: November 07, 2011, 10:11:02 PM »
Well I'm not sure on your 3DSMax problem. Perhaps someone else watching will know something (Flatty...where is ya?)

Getting the game to recognise a new object is something to do with the object.dat, and I think the default.ide (but don't quote me on that). Neo's the more experienced one when it comes to objects, I'm afraid.

Mine gtaforums.com for anything related to what you need to know. I wouldn't bother leaving a post asking there for help (nobody helps there, unless their idea of helping is belittling you whenever you ask for help). There's been a lot of times that I've found a reply to a thread at gtaforums that's solved whatever problem I was having.

Offline Flat Face

  • With power comes lulz
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 9243
    • View Profile
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #10 on: November 07, 2011, 11:52:48 PM »
oh god I haven't seen that error in a LONG time..

Diffuse means texture though, have you given it a texture? if not then apply a texture before trying to export

Offline Shingetsu

  • The Dark Matter
  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 1428
  • Azurex Studio
    • View Profile
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #11 on: November 08, 2011, 03:43:56 AM »
How to Export it to DFF with Sketch up

Offline Jerka

  • Posts: 414
    • View Profile
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #12 on: November 08, 2011, 03:50:04 AM »

Offline Shingetsu

  • The Dark Matter
  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 1428
  • Azurex Studio
    • View Profile
Re: [Help] How to talking in Vice Builder 0.22
« Reply #13 on: November 14, 2011, 04:43:46 AM »
So Hard @@

 

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal